

## HAWICK COMMON GOOD FUND SUB-COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 7 JUNE 2022

A MEETING of the HAWICK COMMON GOOD FUND SUB-COMMITTEE will be held VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 7 JUNE 2022 at 4.00 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

31 May 2022

BUSINESS			
1.	Apologies for Absence		
2.	Chairman Consider appointment of Chairman.	5 mins	
3.	Vice Chairman Consider appointment of Vice Chairman.	5 mins	
4.	Order of Business		
5.	Declaration of Interest		
6.	Minute (Pages 3 - 8)  (a) Consider Minute of the Meeting held on 15 March 2022.  (b) Consider Minute of the Special Meeting held on 29 March 2022.	2 mins	
7.	Financial Monitoring Report (To follow.)	10 mins	
8.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated		
9.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent		
10.	Private Business  Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:-  "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."	2 mins	

11.	Minute (Pages 9 - 12)	2 mins
	<ul> <li>(a) Consider Private Section of the Minute of the Meeting held on 15 March 2022 for approval and signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)</li> <li>(b) Consider Private Section of the Minute of the Meeting held on 29 March 2022 for approval and signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)</li> </ul>	
12.	Common Good Leases	10 mins
	Consider update from Estates Strategy Manager.	
13.	Property Update	10 mins
	Consider update by Property Officer.	

## **NOTES**

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors J. Cox, S. Marshall, W. McAteer, C. Ramage, N. Richards, A. Smart, Mr J Campbell (Hawick) and Mr W Fletcher (Burnfoot)

Please direct any enquiries to William Mohieddeen Tel: 01835 826504; Email: william.mohieddeen@scotborders.gov.uk